Consumer Technology Hall of Fame Dinner

Nov. 15, 2022 | New York, NY

In the 22nd year honoring the best and brightest innovators of consumer technology for good, the Hall of Fame Dinner again recognized life-changing genius. It celebrated inductees painstakingly vetted by experts and professional peers on a panel of judges that included industry leaders and media.

Launched in 2000 at CESĀ®, the first 50 honorees were inducted into the Consumer Technology Hall of Fame. Each year since then has welcomed into this class of visionaries a new group of inventors, engineers, business leaders, retailers and journalists. We hold this dinner as a tribute to them, and to their achievements. 

The CT Hall of Fame (HOF) Program

The Hall of Fame celebrates the rich history of the consumer technology industry by honoring the leaders who have made it all possible. Each year, nominations are submitted by manufacturers, retailers and journalists. Nominations are carefully evaluated to determine the merits of each relative to CTA standards of excellence.

Those inducted into the Hall of Fame excel as visionaries who breach boundaries against seemingly insurmountable odds to bring their ideas to market-ready fruition. Their insights and hard work have delivered to consumers, worldwide, the technologies, products and services that enrich lives and livelihoods while furthering human security and wellbeing.

Hall of Fame Honorees


Dave Heller, William Kincaid, Jeffrey Robbin: Apple Inc.

Tim Baxter: formerly Samsung

Mike May: GoodMaps, founder of Sendero Group

Wanda Gass: Texas Instruments

Joseph and Mayer Akhtarzad: Video and Audio Center

Hank Shocklee: Shocklee Entertainment

2022 Hall of Fame Judges

Melissa Andresko


Ed Baig


Tom Campbell

Video and Audio Center, 2015 Hall of Fame

Rob Calem

tech freelance

Roger Cheng


Bob Fields


Denise Gibson

Ice Mobility

Suzanne Kantra


Nacy Klosek

Dealerscope, 2021 Hall of Fame

Sally Lange


Steve Smith

Formerly TWICE, 2016 Hall of Fame

Mike Snider

USA Today

Greg Tarr

HD Guru.com

John Taylor

LG Electronics