Smart Home Leadership Award

Nominations for the Smart Home Leadership Award are now closed.

The 2024 Smart Home Leadership Award Presented by Consumer Technology Association (CTA)®️

Each year we honor U.S.-based individual who has helped grow and expand the smart home industry. The Smart Home Leadership Award Presented by CTA recognizes individuals who exhibit strength and vision in the home automation industry in the following areas:

  • Volunteerism and Industry Participation: What kind of volunteer work does the nominee participate in to grow, expand and/or promote the industry? Has the nominee become a role model/mentor and/or taken a leadership position that has actively helped grow and support the industry?
  • Innovation: What are examples of contributions the nominee has developed to improve and advance the industry?
  • Pioneering Vision: What has the nominee done in the past or is planning to do in the future to grow and expand the industry?

Featured Articles

Smart Home Leadership Award Winner | 2023
Melissa Andresko
Smart Home Leadership Award Winner | 2022
Jim Lind

Previous Winners

Melissa Andresko, Lutron (2023)

Jim Lind, Nebraska Furniture Mart (2022)

Jason Knott, Emerald X (2021)

Shawn Hansson, Logic Integration (2020)

David Kaplan, Bluesalve Partners (2019)

Helen Heneveld, Bedrock Learning (2018)

Dan Fulmer, Fultech Solutions (2017)

Avi Rosenthal, Nortek Security and Control (2016)

Eric Bodley, Bodley & Associates (2015)

Julie Jacobson, EH Publishing (2014)

Michael Pope, Audio Video Interiors (2013)

Walt Zerbe, Legrand (2012)

Roland Graham, HDHomes.TV (2011)

Ric Johnson, Elite Systems Solutions (2010)

Ian Hendler, Leviton Manufacturing Co. (2009)

David Rodarte, NuVo Technologies LLC (2008)

Bill Maronet, ETC Inc. (2007)

Tom Callahan, Sawyers Control Systems (2006)

David Hanchette, EH Publishing Inc. (2005)

Peter Hoagland, BG Corp. (2004)

Duane Paulson, Sequel Technologies LLC (2003)

Richard Scholl, Worthington Distribution (2002)

John Galante, EH Publishing Inc. (2001)

Ken Kerr, Home Controls Inc. (2000)

Jay McLellan, Home Automation Inc. (1999)

Ken Moyes, EH Publishing Inc. (1998)

Joe Freeman, J. P. Laboratories LLC (1997)

Doug Fikse, Founder and President, On-Q Home (1996)

Mark Hollcraft, Leviton Manufacturing Co. (1995)

Pete Lesser, X10 (USA) Inc. (1994)

Dave Rye, X10 (USA) Inc. (1994)

Bill Scheffler, Zensys Inc. (1994)