Press Release | September 22, 2020

CTA Announces 2021 Executive Board and Board of Industry Leaders

Curtis Kincaid

Today, the Consumer Technology Association (CTA)®, North America's largest technology trade association and owner and producer of CES® – the most influential tech event in the world – announced the election of its 2021 Executive Board (EB) and Board of Industry Leaders (BIL).

"I want to congratulate and thank all our industry leaders,” said Gary Shapiro, president and CEO, CTA. "These board members passionately believe in the promise of innovation and improving lives through technology. Our industry is stronger because of their leadership.”
2021 Executive Board:

  • EB Chairman:

    • Bridget Karlin, Global Managing Director, CTO & VP, IBM Corporation

  • Vice Chairs:

    • Deena Ghazarian, Managing Partner, TargetPath LLC

    • Dr. Carmichael Roberts, Co-Founder and Chairman, Soft Robotics, Inc.

  • Current Members Continuing to Serve:

    • Ty Ahmad-Taylor, VP, Product Marketing, Facebook

    • Stephanie Dismore, Managing Director, HP Inc.

    • Former EB chair Michael Fasulo, President and COO, Sony Electronics North America

    • Mike Mansuetti, President, Robert Bosch LLC

    • John Penney, Partner, Elemental

    • Fred Towns, President, New Age Electronics, a Division of SYNNEX Corporation

    • Pat Lavelle, President and CEO, VOXX International

    • Gary Yacoubian, President, CEO and Managing Partner, Specialty Technologies/SVS

  • Newest Members:

    • Dr. James Mault, Founder and CEO, BioIntelliSense

    • Drew Schiller, CEO, Validic

    • Sonia Wadhawan, Director of Partnerships, Devices and Services, Google  

  • Gary Shapiro continues to serve as the association’s president and CEO

  • Glenda MacMullin, COO and CFO, CTA, will continue to serve as treasurer

  • Daniel Pidgeon, CEO, Sears Home Services, will serve as secretary

  • Kailey Adametz, Manager, Office of the President, CTA, and Suzanna Kang, Deputy General Counsel, CTA, will serve as assistant secretaries

Along with the 2021 Executive Board, CTA also announced the newest members of the BIL – accomplished leaders from CTA's member companies who have broad experience in the consumer technology sector and represent the industry's interests. The BIL serves CTA and the Executive Board in an advisory role, supporting public policy and association activities. 
CTA's new BIL Members are:
2021 Honorary Member:

  • Bob Struble

Terms through December 31, 2023:

  • Melissa Andresko, Chief Brand Ambassador, Lutron Electronics

  • Henry Chiarelli, President, Chiarelli & Associates

  • Chris Duffey, Head of AI Innovation and Strategy, Adobe

  • Sherika Ekpo, Diversity, Equity and Inclusion Lead, Google

  • Ron Freeman, CEO, Instrument Sales and Service

  • David Gold, President, Hisense USA

  • David Hagan, Board Member, Boingo Wireless

  • Shawn Hansson, CEO and Founder, Logic Integration

  • Eric Hsia, Managing Director, TransLink Capital

  • Abby Kaplan, Vice President, Global Retail Sales, Shure Incorporated

  • Sandra Martinez, VP, Global Talent Management, Diversity & Inclusion, Corporate HR, Harman

  • Jake Sigal, CEO, Tome

  • Jayne Stancavage, Global Executive Director, Digital Infrastructure Policy, Intel

  • Sean Thurman, Director, Federal Affairs, Walmart 

CTA’s continuing BIL Members are:
Terms through December 31, 2021:

  • Jim Buczkowski, Henry Ford Technical Fellow and Director, Ford Motor Company

  • Doug Cole

  • Jennifer Cooper, Global Head of Media & Communications Industry Strategy and Solutions Microsoft

  • Dr. Poppy Crum, Chief Scientist, Dolby Laboratories

  • Steve Downer, Director, Consumer Electronics, Amazon

  • Bob Fields, COO, HiberSense

  • Dr. Ximena Hartsock, Co-Founder & President, Phone2Action

  • Mara Lewis, Co-Founder and CEO, ID8 Innovation

  • Dr. James Mault, Founder & CEO, BioIntelliSense

  • Tekedra Mawakana, Chief External Officer, Waymo

  • Michael Moskowitz, Chairman and CEO, Panasonic Corporation of North America

  • Dr. David Rhew, Chief Medical Officer & VP of Healthcare, Worldwide Commercial Business, Microsoft

  • Kyle Walker, Founder, The Lab Consult, LLC

  • Lauren Wallace, Head of Business & Legal Affairs, Home + Entertainment, T-Mobile/Layer3 TV 

Terms through December 31, 2022:

  • Dr. Alicia Abella, Managing Director, Telecom, Media & Entertainment Industry Solutions, Telco, a subsidiary of Google

  • Scott Burnett, Managing Director, Global Consumer Electronics Industry, IBM

  • Sandy Conrad, SVP, Merchandising, HSN/QVC

  • Randy Fry, President, Fry Electronics

  • Kara Grasso, Vice President, DENSO

  • Menashe Horowitz, President, B&H Photo

  • Bill Janka, President, Mission Audio Video

  • Nichole Jordan, National Managing Partner, Markets, Clients & Industry, Grant Thornton LLP

  • Ranndy Kellogg, President & CEO, Omron Healthcare

  • Bill Lacey, President & CEO, GE Lighting

  • Robin Liss, CEO, Suvie

  • Rob Reis, CEO, Higher Ground LLC

  • Cathy Stauffer, Independent Board Director, Board Chair, FLIR Systems

  • Joe Stinziano, EVP, Consumer Electronics & Enterprise IT, Samsung Electronics America

  • Sally Washlow, Managing Director, SW Consulting Solutions 

Ex-Officio Members:

  • Lee Cheng, Chief Legal Officer, eForCity Corporation (Law Committee Chair)

  • JD Davis, EVP of Sales, The Whistler Group (Accessories Division Chair)

  • Aron Demers, SVP, Voxx International (Vehicle Technology Division Chair)

  • Erik Fair, Senior Global Packaging Manager - Exclusive Brands, Best Buy (Retailer Council Chair)

  • Joe Glynn, Vice President, Business Development, Qualcomm (Wireless Division Chair)

  • Jim Morgan, Director and Counsel, Sony (Video Technology Division Chair)

  • Frank Parrotto, COO, Matrix Advisors (Small Business Council Chair)

  • John Shalam, Chairman & Founder, Voxx International (Investment Committee Chair)

  • Desiree Webster, Senior Marketing Communications Manager, Legrand (Smart Home Division Chair)