Green Did you know a TV, running 5 hrs a day, only uses $21.09 of electricity a year?
Video Gary Shapiro discusses the impact of government policies on the economy.
CEA Get the big picture with CEA's digital imaging benchmark

Each year at the TechHome Mark of Excellence Awards Reception, the Consumer Technology Association (CTA) honors one individual who has made significant contributions to the growth and success of the TechHome industry, displaying industry dedication and service.
The TechHome members submit their nominations of individuals that exhibit strengths and accomplishments in the following areas:
  • Volunteerism
  • Pioneering, Vision
  • Innovation
  • Visibility: Industry Participation and Profile
The TechHome Mark of Excellence Awards Committee rates nominees, based on this criteria, according to information presented in the individual's nomination and what is known about the candidate.

The nominee with the highest average will be selected as the recipient of the TechHome Mark of Excellence Leadership Award and will be announced at the Mark of Excellence Awards reception during CES.

TechHome Leadership Award Winners
Eric Bodley, Future Ready Solutions (2015)
Julie Jacobson, EH Publishing (2014)
Michael Pope, Audio Video Interiors (2013)
Walt Zerbe, Legrand (2012)
Roland Graham, HDHomes.TV (2011)
Ric Johnson, Elite Systems Solutions (2010)
Ian Hendler, Leviton Manufacturing Company (2009)
David Rodarte, NuVo Technologies LLC (2008)
Bill Maronet, ETC Inc. (2007)
Tom Callahan, Sawyers Control Systems (2006)
David Hanchette, EH Publishing Inc. (2005)
Peter Hoagland, BG Corporation (2004)
Duane Paulson, Sequel Technologies LLC (2003)
Richard Scholl, Worthington Distribution (2002)
John Galante, EH Publishing Inc. (2001)
Ken Kerr, Home Controls Inc. (2000)
Jay McLellan, Home Automation Inc. (1999)
Ken Moyes, EH Publishing Inc. (1998)
Joe Freeman, J. P. Laboratories LLC (1997)
Doug Fikse, Founder and President, On-Q Home (1996)
Mark Hollcraft, Leviton Manufacturing Company (1995)
Pete Lesser, X10 (USA) Inc. (1994)
Bill Scheffler, Zensys Inc. (1994)
Dave Rye, X10 (USA) Inc. (1994)

Events and Webinars
See More

Want to be a CTA Speaker?

Create or update your profile, so that we are able to match your experience with the CTA event that is right for you. If you don't have a profile, sign up to become an official CTA member.

Learn More

Sponsorship Opportunities

Let CTA, consumer technology's biggest advocate and strongest voice, lead the consumer electronics industry to you!

Learn More